My recital – save the date

Standard

With the internet down at home, this is what I spent a good chunk of yesterday evening doing. I do enjoy making things pretty…

…if relatively nonsensical (for example, the quote is from Mallarmé’s Un coup de dés and I used it mostly because of the mystery it implies; the picture is just a random thing I found floating about the web an age ago, and its – similarly mysterious – wash of colour appeals to me). Also, my Lacanian joke is naïve and insufficiently thought through. Still, with any luck (actually with quite a lot of luck, and the consistent practise that regularly eludes me) it should be a pretty good concert.

Performing with me will be Lloyd Van’t Hoff (clarinet), Katherine Philp (‘cello), Jonny Ng and Alex Raineri (both piano), with Chris Buckley on electronics. Terrific people all! The performance is free and open to the public, and I’d love an audience so I can’t see the panel.

In case you can’t see the image above, turn up at 3pm, Sunday 27th November in the Nickson Room at UQ (St. Lucia). Also, stay tuned for program notes!!

Leave a Reply

